On July first, 2012, Bart Clark will take over the reins of Clarkston Rotary president for the 2012-2013 Rotary year.   Rotary changes all of its officers, including the Rotary International president, on July first, and they each serve for one year.  Here Bart is given the President’s pin by outgoing president, Al Avery.  Bart, in turn, gives Al, a past president’s pin during the formal induction dinner held this year at Mesquite Creek. 


The new board of Directors is made up of  Frank Rivers, Janet Thomas, Rick Miller, Mary Sloan, Al Avery, Harold Sutherland, Lisa Troschinetz, Joel DeLong and Bart Clark.